Previous Winner Of European Men's Handball Championship Since 1994 | Sweden On Top Of List With 4 Titles

Since 1994, the presidency of the ECU Men’s Handball Championship has been held every two years. In addition to integrating the ECU competition, the competition is also a qualifier for the Olympics and World Championships. In 1998, 2000, and 2002, Sweden won the European Handball Championship by winning 3 matches.

1994 SwedenPortugal
1996 RussiaSpain
1998 SwedenItaly
2000 SwedenCroatia
2002 SwedenSweden
2004 GermanySlovenia
2006 FranceSwitzerland
2008 DenmarkNorway
2010 FranceAustria
2012 DenmarkSerbia
2014 FranceDenmark
2016 GermanyPoland
2018 SpainCroatia
2020 SpainAustria

European Men’s Handball Championship Winners (1994-2018)

While the most successful team in the tournament is Sweden, which has won four titles so far. France, who have won three titles and are in second place, will also be on the list. Spain looks like a different team in the football tournament, they hosted the event in 2018 and won the title in 2020.

The next tournament will therefore be held this month, in 2022 Hungary and Slovakia will host the tournament. Let’s see the European winners of men’s basketball (1994-2018).

Categories: Sports