T20 World Cup 2024 Qualified Teams in Will Look ICC Cricket

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualified Teams

The 2022 World Cup will conclude with England becoming the new champions of the short form of international cricket. Now the next event will take place in 2024 and the ICC has started planning for the tournament. The 2021 World Cup is likely to feature more teams as cricket now has a huge fan base across the globe. Considering the fact, ICC has signed an agreement with USA and they will host the games along with West Indies. Here are all the details on the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad and the eligibility requirements for the other teams for the mega event.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualified Teams

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Qualified Teams

List of Qualified Teams :

  1. United States – hosts
  2. West Indies – co-hosts
  3. Netherlands
  4. Australia
  5. England
  6. Pakistan
  7. India
  8. New Zealand
  9. South Africa
  10. Sri Lanka

Cricket’s governing body, ICC, has confirmed that a total of 20 teams will compete for the award at the 2021 World Cup. The entry criteria for teams is based on their international standings in the international format.

Host Qualification: USA and West Indies co-host the tournament. So they get qualified.

Direct Qualification: According to official documents, the top 8 teams of the 2021 tournament will qualify directly for the future World Cup together with the host. However, the two hosts did not finish the match below 10. Thus, 2 more teams in the international ranking made it to play. The group currently includes reigning World T20 champions England, second-placed Pakistan, along with India, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

Qualification Round: The remaining 8 places in the 2024 T20 World Cup will be filled through the qualifiers. Teams from Africa, Asia, the Americas, East Asia Pacific and Europe compete for the 8 finals. The beds available for them are as follows.

[wptb id=158]


A total of 20 teams compete for the title and are divided into groups of 4 or 5 teams. After the group stage, the best 2 teams from each group advance to the Super 8. 8 teams compare their skills in 2 groups and then proceed to the elimination stage. The top 2 teams from both groups advance to the semi-finals, and the winners compete for the prize in the final.

This is information about the ICC T20 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024 and the mega event entry process. More updates will be available here theaznews.com, if anything changes. Stay tuned for more information theaznews.com.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.